You are currently browsing the scoreagoal.org weblog archives for the day Monday, November 14th, 2016.

Welcome Heroes!

SCORE A GOAL IN THE CLASSROOM is located at 575 Diamond Bar Trail - Aledo, TX 76008. You are welcome to email us at , call our office at 817-429-4024, or Ernie Horn, Executive Director, on his cell phone at 214-533-1333.

May God bless you and strengthen you each day. We want to encourage and serve every school employee, for y’all are truly the Heroes of our community. We invite you to our monthly meetings, every third Wednesday at St. Paul Lutheran Church, at 1800 W. I-30 Freeway, FW, 76102.

Score a Goal Events

November 2016

Post Categories

Post Archives

Archive for November 14th, 2016


Monday, November 14th, 2016

anna-winner1What began with over 67,000 North Texas 2nd graders in early September culminated Saturday, November 12, 2016 in Fort Worth, Texas, when ANNA BOEMLER won the 2016 TEXAS READING BEE CHAMPIONSHIPS COMPETITION!  Anna, a student at St. Andrew Catholic School in the Fort Worth Diocese, used her amazing comprehension skills reading at a senior high school level to surpass all other outstanding North Texas Reading Bee champs representing their districts/private schools, to become the 2016 TEXAS READING BEE CHAMPION!!  rb-anna-and-gokart

 Congratulations also to the other top five winners: 

Runner Up –   Caleb Zuniga, Lake Worth ISD

  • 3rd Place –         Emerson O’Toole, Cleburne ISD
  • 4th Place –         Ian Drummer, Granbury ISD
  • 5th Place –         Lyla Davis, Internat’l Leadership of Keller, TX

 Other 2nd grade champs in the November 12, 2016 TEXAS READING BEE COMPETITION are –

  • Jacob Carney                    Aledo ISD
  • Brianna Tolbert               Arlington Classics Academy
  • Alexa Campuzano           Birdville ISD
  • Dillyn Hammons             Burleson ISD
  • John Simmons                 Calvary Christian Academy
  • Alekay Arvizu                   Castleberry ISD
  • Keaton Hennessey         Crowley ISD
  • Nikte Aguinaga                Dallas ISD
  • Sadie Banton                    Eagle Mt.-Saginaw ISD
  • Ivy Trinh                            Everman ISD
  • Kade Ewing                      Fort Worth ISD
  • Milla Saba                         Holy Family Catholic School
  • Hudson Knott                  Kennedale ISD
  • Gavin Renteria                Our Lady of Victory Catholic School
  • Cindy Nguyen                   St. Elizabeth Ann Seton Catholic School
  • Adrian Gonzalez              St. John the Apostle Catholic School
  • Kahlyn Grantham           St. Maria Goretti Catholic School
  • Lauren Saro                      St. Peter the Apostle Catholic School

 For more information:  Score A Goal In The Classroom * Ex. Director, Ernie Horn * 214-533-1333